Review: ASO’s American Music Festival @ EMPAC, 5/16/15
Joseph Dalton, "In the tone poem “NaamJai,” Andrea Reinkemeyer drew inspiration from her recent three years of living in Thailand. The most boisterous and ungrounded music of the night, it started off in a bumping, rather brutalist manner. Eventually things settled into a more lyric and consonant expansiveness, highlighted by a sweet, extended quartet for the principal strings."
‘Troy’ highlights tribute by ASO to music hall
"Andrea Reinkemeyer, who flew in from Thailand just for this premiere, wrote an excellent duo “Wrought Iron” for flute and percussion. Albert Brower played the stuffings out of the terrifi c fl ute part, which was clever, funky, jazzy and virtuosic."

21 May, 2012
The Daily Gazette (Schenectady, NY)
Feature: Lured by the Horizon
Her Lured by the Horizon has already earned praise as "compelling and adventurous" an important and fascinating work for orchestra."
American Composers Orchestra Underwood New Music Readings, 2006
Aztec-based play creates a feast for the eyes and ears
"Action is underscored and forwarded by haunting live music by Andrea Reinkemeyer and played by an orchestra of students enrolled in the Ann Arbor School for the Performing Arts."

-Ellyce Field
December 2, 2005
Detroit News
Threshold 2005
"Andrea Reinkemeyer's Through Leaves for percussion and processed sound was masterfully performed by Jay Bordeleau. The piece contained a wide range of sonorous percussive sounds as well as an effective tape accompaniment."

- Steven Kemper
Journal SEAMUS (Vol. 18, No. 2)
<June 2021>

Download Code

Redeem your download code here. You will need to sign in or create an account to receive your files. Thanks & enjoy!

Become a Fan

Become a fan of Andrea Reinkemeyer to hear about new music, videos, event info & special offers.


Reinkemeyer: Wild Silk
Reinkemeyer: Half Moon Nocturne
Reinkemeyer: #@&%!* (expletive deleted) for Percussion Quartet
Reinkemeyer: Lured by the Horizon for Orchestra
Reinkemeyer: Four Poems for Robin, Soprano & Viola
Reinkemeyer: Elegy for Viola and Tape
Reinkemeyer: Through Leaves for Percussion and Digital Playback
Reinkemeyer: Over the Moon for Digital Playback
Reinkemeyer: Dos Danzas for Concert Band
Reinkemeyer: The Thaw for Soprano, Tenor, Mixed Choir and Wind Ensemble
Reinkemeyer: When Justice Reigns for Mixed Choir with Divisi

Websites and Mobile Apps Powered by InstantEncore