5 Jun 2015
Joseph Dalton, "In the tone poem “NaamJai,” Andrea Reinkemeyer drew inspiration from her recent three years of living in Thailand. The most boisterous and ungrounded music of the night, it started off in a bumping, rather brutalist manner. Event...
23 Apr 2015
NaamJai (Liquid Heart) for Orchestra will receive its premiere by the Albany Symphony on May 16, 2015 at the EMPAC.
16 Feb 2014
Composers and Schools in Concert: Let's make music together!
16 Feb 2014
A new work, commissioned by the Albany Symphony Orchestra, will be premiered on Saturday, May 16, 2015 at 7:30 p.m.
14 Jul 2013
"Things Heard, Misunderstood" for Alto Saxophone (2012) - Premiered by Wisuwat George Pruksavanich on 12 July, 2013 at the Thailand International Composition Festival (Mahidol University College of Music)
8 Jul 2012
"Luna di Seta" (2012) for Alto Flute has been chosen. Performances TBA
24 May 2012
"Andrea Reinkemeyer, who flew in from Thailand just for this premiere, wrote an excellent duo “Wrought Iron” for flute and percussion. Albert Brouwer played the stuffings out of the terrific flute part, which was clever, funky, jazzy and virtuosic."
15 Sep 2011
Listen to the Northern Arizona University Percussion Ensemble perform, #@&%!* (expletive deleted) on Concert 2 (first piece) of the IAWM Congress.
4 Jun 2011
Theodore Front Prize ($300) sponsored by Theodore Front Musical Literature, Inc., for a composer of a chamber or orchestral work who is at least 22 years old. Winner: Julia Adolphe of Los Angeles, CA, “Between the Accidental” for string quartet. ...
18 Apr 2011
WHAT IS FUSION? This is a series of concerts to be presented in high school, featuring a Photography Exhibit as well as chamber music inspired by the city of Detroit or other locations in Michigan. Each event will consist of a 15 minute photograph...
12 Dec 2010
This article describes my work with the Michigan Philharmonic (formerly Plymouth Canton Symphony Orchestras) as they established "The Composer in Me!" education pilot program in the community schools.
1 - 14 of 14
<June 2021>

Download Code

Redeem your download code here. You will need to sign in or create an account to receive your files. Thanks & enjoy!

Become a Fan

Become a fan of Andrea Reinkemeyer to hear about new music, videos, event info & special offers.


Reinkemeyer: Wild Silk
Reinkemeyer: Half Moon Nocturne
Reinkemeyer: #@&%!* (expletive deleted) for Percussion Quartet
Reinkemeyer: Lured by the Horizon for Orchestra
Reinkemeyer: Four Poems for Robin, Soprano & Viola
Reinkemeyer: Elegy for Viola and Tape
Reinkemeyer: Through Leaves for Percussion and Digital Playback
Reinkemeyer: Over the Moon for Digital Playback
Reinkemeyer: Dos Danzas for Concert Band
Reinkemeyer: The Thaw for Soprano, Tenor, Mixed Choir and Wind Ensemble
Reinkemeyer: When Justice Reigns for Mixed Choir with Divisi

Websites and Mobile Apps Powered by InstantEncore